About

http://www.rachelpennerphotography.com/

Me: I’m Samantha (but call me Sam!), a young mom sharing my life experiences. I have two amazing girls and I stay at home full time with them, which I wouldn’t have any other way. I’m a modern day hippy, lover of all things homemade and crunchy, and a DIY-er. I grew up in a small town in Saskatchewan and moved to an acreage when I was 9, where I lived until I got married to the love of my life.

I love alternative remedies (but will not say no to medicine- I definitely don’t play around with mine or my kid’s health), essential oils, making whatever I can on my own, sewing, drawing, you name it. I love to create! I am a huge lover of plants and am trying to make my house a jungle. Not sure Colin wants that! I also love down time and alone time (yeah right, as if that ever happens 😉 ) like having baths or heading to my basement to spend all evening sewing. I’m on a quest to have a completely me-made wardrobe and I’m about halfway there! I love the mountains, and one day I dream of living somewhere in the Rocky Mountains. I love being a mom of girls and my days are filled with tea parties, dressing up and building forts. I also really love the cold, so it’s probably a good thing I’m living in Saskatchewan! I dislike seafood, too hot of weather, and horror movies. The list could probably go on but I’ll stop boring you there!

c&s {formals} (182)

Him: Colin is just over 4 years older than me. He is a goof and loves to joke around, go go-carting, watch baseball, build forts with the girls, and experiment with cooking- but he could still live off of nacho platters and tacos. With the amount of tacos he eats he likes to call himself part Mexican! He is an amazing father and husband and is the best provider I could have asked for. He’s your typical guy when it comes to movies- loves action and comedy and hates anything I ask him to watch. Although I’ve gotten him to watch Grey’s Anatomy and he hasn’t complained too much about it yet! He dislikes not having a yard, cold weather, crappy drivers and cats.

glen&karen {family} (61).jpg

Us: We grew up on the same street! My best friend is his cousin, and while the two of us didn’t really connect until later we’ve kind of always been a part of each other’s life. He was the guy that hit my dad’s truck with his bike and never admitted it until years later (he mentions this often), and I was the annoying kid down the street that always came to bug his dad while he was working in the garage. We didn’t go to the same school but he would come visit me during lunch hours and pick me up after school to bring me home.

I wasn’t allowed to date until I was 16 so my birthday was always our anniversary, and he proposed 4 days after my 18th birthday. We were engaged for 8 months before we were married on August 17, 2013 (2 months after I graduated high school!) and we had our first daughter 2 months after our first anniversary, with the second following just over a year and a half later. It’s been a whirlwind of a time but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Together, we love:

  • to binge watch Netflix
  • to play pool
  • to bake/cook
  • to play card games
  • our daughters
  • BBQing
  • dreaming

lydia {one} (13).jpg

lydia {one} (38).jpg

lydia {one} (62).jpg

Them: My baby bears, Ellie (full name is Gabriella but she really only gets called that when she’s in trouble!) and Lydia. They are currently 3 years and a year and a half old. Everyone likes to tell me I’m a busy mom, but I’m probably the last person you need to tell ;). They both love to dance, play with play-dough, colour, build forts, have tea parties,  read books, and they both detest sleeping.

glen&karen {family} (38).jpg

glen&karen {family} (55).jpg

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s